Houston Drawings

Hi friends,

I’m entering into the final 3 months of my residency here at the Houston Center for Contemporary Craft. Prioritizing my time, staying focused, and doing the work-life balance thing has been a lot harder than I expected, even after all the years of practice I’ve already had. Having an open studio has been interesting. The conversations I have range from expert advice from electrical engineers, to my favorite so far: “did you get the patterns for these on the internet?”

I’d like to share the latest batch of drawings. I’m always thinking about the infrastructure here and the dizzying overpasses. More to come.

IMG_5510

 

IMG_5544

 

IMG_5547

 

IMG_5671 IMG_5937

1 comment
  1. melissa said:

    I really love the swirling of the overpass drawing, and the little city on the horizon against that massive tower in the first one really makes me think about the dichotomy of modern life, and Texas (what little I know about that subject.) #beautifulawesome

Leave a Reply

